Booing the Substitution

AFCB Lost in Brum

Fans' Favourite
The booing caught me by surprise.

In the MS it was really loud, completely spontaneous and, frankly, heartfelt.

Was the booing as loud and widespread in the other stands?

Either way, it was a clear expression that a lot of fans aren't at all happy with EH's approach to (not) playing Lewis Cook.

Funny enough, I'm a huge L Cook fan, but I did think he looked tired second half and wasn't too upset with him coming off.

However I understand that for many fans there has been a build up of frustration over EH's reticence to use Cook this season.

I was in the Ted Shed. If there was some there I phased it out. I was too busy applauding Lewis who had another decent match. I'm sure Eddie isn't bothered but other fans are. I thought it was disrespectful. However it happened and I'm sure it will all be water under the bridge tomorrow morning. I hope Harry stays but if a massive offer is lodged, where we could strengthen in other areas I'd have to say we have to begrudgingly accept it. Especially if the player is no longer happy here

I was in the Ted Shed. If there was some there I phased it out. I was too busy applauding Lewis who had another decent match. I'm sure Eddie isn't bothered but other fans are. I thought it was disrespectful. However it happened and I'm sure it will all be water under the bridge tomorrow morning. I hope Harry stays but if a massive offer is lodged, where we could strengthen in other areas I'd have to say we have to begrudgingly accept it. Especially if the player is no longer happy here

Ps sorry double post not sure why Vital is doing that this evening. Maybe an issue?

Lewis had given the ball away with sloppy passes 5-6 times the people around me in the Main Stand always shouted 'unlucky'. Had Surman done that they'd be screaming bloody murder. It was the right move.